James Madison Basketball Teams Set to Attend Sun Belt Media Days

Watch: WBB Media Day on ESPN+

Watch: MBB Media Day on ESPN+

NEW ORLEANS, The.

– James Madison basketball teams will open their first seasons as members of the Sun Belt Conference this week during Sun Belt Basketball Media Days, with women’s basketball media day set for Tuesday, Oct. 18 and the men’s basketball media day on Wednesday, October 18. 19.

The head coach Sean O’Regan and senior guard Kiki Jefferson will represent the Dukes for the women’s team. They kick off at Sun Belt Studio on Tuesday at 10:40 a.m. ET / 9:40 a.m. CT before heading to the Sun Belt video capture area at 11:05 a.m. ET / 10:05 a.m. CT. From there, the duo will head to the Bunker Club for conference photo ops and wrap up the festivities with an appearance on the main stage at 11:55 a.m. ET / 10:55 a.m. CT, live on ESPN+.

Don’t miss Sun Belt Women’s Basketball Daytime action on ESPN+ here and be sure to follow on Twitter and Instagram (@JMUWBasketball).

Meanwhile, the men’s team will see Marc Byington and graduated forward Alonzo Sule. The duo begin their journey on Tuesday with the Sun Belt video capture at 2 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. CT and end the day with the photo capture at 2:25 p.m. ET / 1:25 p.m. CT. On Wednesday morning, the duo will head to Sun Belt Studio at 10:40 a.m. ET / 9:40 a.m. CT before wrapping up their trek to the main stage at 11:05 a.m. ET / 10:05 a.m. CT, also on EPN+.

Watch all the action from Sun Belt Men’s Basketball Day on ESPN+ here and be sure to follow on Twitter and Instagram (@JMUMBasketball).

Dave Riggert, the voice of the Dukes, will also be on hand to conduct interviews with league players and coaches.

Season tickets The teams’ inaugural Sun Belt seasons are on sale now and can be purchased at JMUTickets.com, by phone at (540) 568-3853 or by visiting the JMU Athletics Box Office, located in the Atlantic Union Bank Center. Single tickets for men’s and women’s basketball are expected to go on sale next week.

Duke Club members, who donate a minimum of $200, will receive specific parking at the Ballard Parking Deck with their memberships. Click here become a member of the Duke Club. For all other fall sports season schedules, visit JMUSports.com.

Comments are closed.